Malaysian Film Producers Association Announces New President and Committee

Published by Amirin Arsyan @ 31/03/2017

Newly elected Malaysian Film Producers Association Committee 2017/2019

Malaysian Film Producers Association (PFM) recently announced the new president and committee members for 2017/2019 term during its 35th Annual General Meeting at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

Dato’ Norman Abdul Halim, Executive President and Group Chief Executive Officer of KRU Group, was elected as the new President of PFM, and Datin Paduka Suhaimi Baba of Persona Pictures was appointed as the Deputy President.

PFM was instrumental in the formulation of the National Film Policy (Dasar Perfilem Kebangsaan) which was approved by the government in 2005 and has set out the direction for the industry and provides avenue to assist local film producers.

“Moving forward, PFM will implement various strategies for the industry to thrive and achieve greater heights. But this can only be done through the strong unity of its members. Let’s make it work!,” said Dato’ Norman.

PFM was established in 1980 and to-date, it comprises of 198 registered membership.


Full List of PFM Committee Members Session 2017/2019:

President: YBhg. Dato’ Norman Abdul Halim (KRU Group)

Deputy President: YBhg. Datin Paduka Suhaimi Baba (Persona Pictures)

Vice President: Tuan Hj. Burhanuddin Md Radzi (Les Copaque Production)

Honorary Secretary: Zahrin Hj. Aris (I-Insan Multimedia)

Assistant Secretary: Najwa Abu Bakar (Astro Shaw)

Honorary Treasurer: Pansha (Berjaya Films Production)


Committee Members (Ordinary Member):

YBhg. ACP (K) Datuk Yusof Haslam (Skop Production)

YBhg. Datuk Ahmad Izham Omar (Primeworks Studios)

Ybhg. Dato’ Nancie Foo (Produksi Seni Dua Puluh Dua Puluh)


Committee Members (Associate Member):

YBhg. Datin Zaiton Mohd. Jiwa (Global Station)

Hasniza Nordin (Saphire Screen)

Internal Auditor: Lina Tan (Red Films)