Kuching, Sarawak is Poised to Emulate Cannes International Film Festival by Recognizing Asia’s Prominent Players with the Prestigious 23rd Asian Television Awards

Published by Adam Ham @ 25/11/2018

The Asian Television Awards (ATA) is back for its 23rd edition in early 2019. The prestigious recognition will be held at Borneo Convention Centre Kuching, Sarawak on 11 – 13 January and will be hosted by the multi-talented twin sisters, May Wan and Choy Wan. The dynamic duo and former MTV Asia VJs will be gracing the Asian Television Awards stage for the first time. The star-studded event will garner countless media powerhouses all around Asia

Winners of the night with Pak Chairul Tanjung, winner of Award for Outstanding Contribution to Asian Television (9th from left); Mr Raymond Wong, Chairman of Asian Television Awards (8th from left); Mr Man Shu Sum; Chief of Jury (4th from right)

ATA recognizes excellence in programming, production and performance which the nominees will be assessed by an expert panel of over 50 judges from across the region. The winners will only be announced during the Awards Ceremony.

This esteemed Awards Ceremony comprises over 40 categories and represent the industry’s foremost recognition by enjoying the support of every major industry player throughout the region. The Asian Television Awards attracts thousands of entries annually from a wide range of broadcasters, including free-to-air television stations and pay-TV platforms, as well as many independent production houses in Asia.

Bobby Au-Yeung Winner Asian Television Awards 2017

For its 23rd edition, ATA has chosen Sarawak in connection with Visit Sarawak 2019 campaign and will stimulate and contribute to the tourism sector in Borneo. The 23rd Edition of ATA is supported by the Ministry of Tourism, Arts, Culture, Youth and Sports of Sarawak.

ATA has revealed the nominees for each category on its social media platforms and official website https://www.asiantvawards.com/. Past participants of ATA include KBS, HBO, AL-JAZEERA, TV18, Discovery Networks, Imagine Group, Viacom International Media Networks, Media Crop and many others.

The Asian Television Awards is organized by ATV Awards Sdn Bhd with the support by Ministry of Tourism, Arts, Culture, Youth and Sports of Sarawak. Artistes such as May Wan and Choy Wan are made exclusively possible by Beam Artiste an official talent partner of ATA.