Published by Lavinesh @ 16/01/2019

The Asian Television Awards (ATA) will be hosted in Malaysia for the first time in history, bringing a list of prominent artists as nominees and/or presenters to Kuching, Sarawak on 11th – 13th January 2019. The 23rd Asian Television Awards will be held at Borneo Convention Centre Kuching (BCCK), Sarawak. The legendary former MTV Asia VJs May Wan and Choy Wan together with Adrian Jalaludin, Wallace Ang and Mark Zambrano will be the ceremony hosts this year.

Asian Television Awards aims at recognizing excellence in programming, production and performance with a total of 42 awards categories. The Awards draw hundreds of entries each year from a wide range of broadcasters, including free-to-air TV stations, pay-tv platforms, digital streaming services as well as many independent production houses in Asia. The judges, an expert panel of 50 judges from across the region, were hand-picked based on their expertise and tremendous experience in local and international entertainment scene.

Nominees that are up for the Best Actress in a Leading Role Award includes Ali Lee in “My Ages Apart”, Son Ye-Jin in “Something in the Rain” and Maylada Susri in “The Swan and The Dragons”. Whereas, Adrian Alandy in “Tabi Po The Series” and Louis Scott in “BUPPAE SANNIVAS (LOVE DESTINY)” are nominated for the Best Actor in a Supporting Role Award. There is also a tough competition for the Best Entertainment Presenter/Host Award as the nominees are very talented in their field which includes Kitti Cheawwongkul in “Roo Mai Krai Sod (Do you know who is available)”, Ray Macdonald who have been nominated based on his travel show “Food Tribe”, Hua Gua, Ah Xiang and Xie Xin in “Happy Together” and Varavuth Jentanakul who received his nomination from Thailand’s most thrilling and intense quiz show, “Still Standing Thailand”.

The 23rd Asian Television Awards will also be attended by Louis Hesse from Thailand and many top Malaysian stars which includes , Nad Zainal, and Diana Danielle

In conjunction with Visit Sarawak 2019 campaign, ATA has chosen Sarawak for its 23rd edition. The 23rd Asian Television Award is supported by the Ministry of Tourism, Arts, Culture, Youth and Sports of Sarawak. Datuk Abdul Karim Hamzah, Sarawak Tourism, Arts, Culture, Youth and Sports Minister said “Visit Sarawak 2019 campaign is expected to gain the boost in the tourism industry with prominent world-class mega events such as this event, attracting a myriad of stars and internationally acclaimed talents here for the first time. We will also be organizing a public concert on 13th January 2019 at the BCCK to add-onto the excitement.”

ATA has revealed the full list of nominees for each category on its social media platforms and official website Past participants of ATA include more than 200 channels across Asia including KBS, NHK, HBO, CNN, Bloomberg, BBC, AL-JAZEERA, TV18, Discovery Networks, Imagine Group, Viacom International Media Networks, Astro, Media Prima, PT Televisi Indonesia, Mediacorp, CGTN, PCCW, Formosa, ABS-CBN, BBTV, SMG and many others. Please follow @Asiantvawards for latest update and information!

Diana Danielle

Varavuth Jentanakul

Nad Zainal

Ah Xiang

Maylada Susri